Star the tenth

I’m creating a virtual star chart, to record my progress in Dry July. The star for making it through Saturday 10 July without touching the demon drink is Sean Bean.

Sean Bean, wearing a grey suit, blue tie, quiet smile.

(Description: Sean Bean, wearing a grey suit, blue tie, quiet smile.)

There is a handful of male movie stars whose presence in a film, makes me want to see it. Sean Bean, Eric Bana, Alan Rickman, Ian McKellen, Jeremy Irons, Patrick Stewart. But unlike the women actors whom I admire so much, it turns out that much as I regard these men as great actors, at the end of the day, it’s all about looks, or voice. So very, very shallow.

3 responses to “Star the tenth

  1. aha but the quality of the list list kind of indicates that it is good acting does count

  2. My partner has never believed that I like Johnny Depp because he always chose good films to star in. And just to prove him wrong, I didn’t like him in the Pirates movies ‘cos they were rubbish.

  3. I love Sean Bean. Ever since he was the baddie in James Bond.