Now for something completely different

Yet another piece of research, telling women what they should wear and how they should behave in order to attract a man.

Beauty’s in the eye of the researcher

I urge you to click through and read the whole article. You’ll find it’s a little different from the usual reporting of this type of research.

Update: I’ve changed the link to lead to The Independent, for the reasons detailed in this post.

8 responses to “Now for something completely different

  1. hahaha brilliant! 🙂

  2. Haven’t clicked through yet, but it’s going to be red and norks, isn’t it. Five bucks.

    Unless it’s a parody. Although in that case it’s even more likely to be red and norks.

  3. red and norks?

    Even google couldn’t help me with that…

  4. I take it back. Google did help, when I tried just “norks.”

    Ummm… no!

  5. No, the non-norks part was interesting. If she flashes her boobies then of courseshe’ll end up being unfaithful to you. Stands to reason.

    But I did crack up when I clicked through and the first thing I saw was Renee Zellwegger in strapless scarlet.

  6. Thanks Deborah. Nice to see a bit of cutting cynicism from journos about ‘science’ (still fuming from yesterday).

  7. Now, that’s nowhere near as interesting as the “research” I saw on tv once, which concluded that women bare more skin when they’re ovulating than when they’re not.

  8. Finally, someone has reported a study with the contempt it deserves. Well done Carola Long.