Baggage

For reasons, I have been given a fabulous briefcase.

Orange bag

The colour is fabulous, even more orange than it appears in the photo. It has strong handles, a detachable shoulder strap, several compartments inside, including one for a laptop, a front pocket with a mobile phone pouch. So it is very practical, as well as being very beautiful.

It passes the “What would Megan say?” test. In spades. And then some.

Best of all, it was given to me by someone I like and admire very much. I shall think of her every time I use it, and regret the loss of the friendship that was growing between us. Of course we will stay in contact, but it won’t be the same.

12 responses to “Baggage

  1. Oh! That _is_ beautiful. I am slightly envious, even.

    You can carry it when you are being all fabulous and coming along to our next drinks.

    And yes, the friendship may change, but based on the friendships I have made in the past couple of years (including you) you may find it becomes deeper because of it.

  2. That is beyond beautiful. A lovely gift. And your friendship will continue – it is worth so much to both of you, clearly, that it won ‘t die because you won’t let it.

  3. Very nice, I love structured hand bags/brief cases. I recently purchased a black one similar to yours for school. They make you look so professional, I love it!

  4. I know it’s silly to have briefcase envy when I have no possible use for such a beautiful briefcase and that the four year old would probably have drawn on it in texta within five minutes, or snavelled it and insisted it was hers. But I still have brief case envy. You and your friend are lucky to have each other.

  5. Yes, showed the screen to my dear wife and she definitely agrees, especially with Mindy

  6. It’s gorgeous, and I’m glad that it has “more cleavage” :)

  7. Classy. But I would prefer one that is self-carrying. Laptops are heavy!

  8. Every blog I go to today is making me tear up, and now you’ve done it too…that is really, extraordinarily beautiful.

  9. How wonderful and it looks like it will last forever… yah!

  10. wow, that is stunning and what an awesome friend to have got you such a good gift that you will carry with you so much….I have no use for a briefcase in my life either, but I have definite bag envy on this one…. and friendships change but the best ones just evolve to better things