Day 2 – Deconstruction

This is what my kitchen looks like today.

(Description: long narrow empty room, completely husked, with only electric cables and capped off pipes showing.)

Earlier post in this series: Day 1 – The problem

15 responses to “Day 2 – Deconstruction

  1. Woot! That must feel damn good :-)

  2. Woot! That must feel damn good

    …right up until its time to cook dinner…

  3. What a difference! Watching the blank space with rising excitement. Will you have a kitchen over the weekend?

  4. Goodness, it looks even smaller without the kitcheny stuff in it. You poor thing. And also lucky thing.

  5. That is why godde invented inexpensive family restaurants.

  6. Of sorts… I think. I promise another post tomorrow evening.

  7. Ooooo, lucky you. I didn’t realize that yesterday’s “situation” had a whole attack plan already in place! I’m looking forward to seeing the final product, and sad that my pathetic kitchen has no possible salvation. Are you going to be eating a lot of cereal and sandwiches in the meantime?

  8. Excitement! It looks so much bigger.

  9. oh, my!
    hawker’s corner?

  10. I’m guessing you aren’t renting then, either that or your real estate agent’s going to have something to say about that. Probably something along the lines of “well I’ll put the rent up $20 a week then”.

    Anyway, looking forward to daily updates on the progress and choosing of stuff.

  11. Just checking – you don’t know Tara Dennis do you?

  12. No… who is Tara Dennis?

    Oh. You mean this Tara Dennis. Definitely not. And although we have had the kitchen designed, we’ve gone for a plain look. But… all shall be revealed, I hope.

  13. I’m being harsh, sometimes it doesn’t look too bad. But sometimes I do feel sorry for the furniture. Can’t wait for the next update.

  14. How’re you going to do your baking?

  15. No, we own it. Actually, Mr Strange Land bought it without me seeing it first. This indicates how much I trust him. It’s a 1920s bungalow, and we’re both rather taken with bungalows. This is the third one we’ve owned, because somehow, when we walk through the door of a bungalow, we feel good. We like the high ceilings and clean lines and generous proportions (kitchens aside!), and their slightly rambly nature.