You can tell my brain is going to jelly

I was just over at Third Cat’s place, and left a comment there, with a joke. But I’m not sure how many of the people who come by here also read Third Cat (‘though you ought to, especially if you are a woman of a certain age, and especially especially if you are a mother trying to work out how on earth you got to the space you are in), so I thought I would put the joke here too. My children love it.

Q. What’s the difference between snot and broccoli?

A. Kids don’t eat broccoli.

See! I told you that right now I have jelly for brains. I’m lecturing in the morning. This does not augur well.

Also, it has been raining in Adelaide for days and days and days, and I know I shouldn’t complain, but it would be nice to dry out for just a day or two.

Please don’t remind me of this grumble in parched February.

4 responses to “You can tell my brain is going to jelly

  1. Dammit! You made me chuckle. I’m incredibly depressed that I find that funny.

    (Actually, my kids eat both :P)

  2. I’m the lucky cow with the kid who eats everything (except olives, and I don’t blame him!) and will actually ask for broccoli for dinner. ;) And I still thought the joke was very funny, I think my dad will love that one. :)

  3. Yes, curiously, broccoli is about the one green thing that my boy does like (aside from green jellybeans). Our version of the joke involves brussel sprouts.
    Go well with your lecturing. You will undoubtedly be magnificent.

  4. I went home at lunchtime and took the damp washing off the line (it’s been there three days) just so it wouldn’t get rained on, again. A few minutes of sunshine, overcast, rain, and nasty cold breeze all day has been the weather for the past week or so. Ready for some sunshine now. Or at least let it rain properly.