Homeward bound

The cat has been taken to the cattery, our bags are packed, our neighbours will be collecting our mail and keeping an eye on our house, the taxi has been ordered, and we are ready to catch a flight home to New Zealand in the morning. We will be seeing friends and family, and spending a few days at Innisfree.

Blogging will be sporadic! If you’re looking for something to read, you could always try new blogger Vibenna.

One response to “Homeward bound

  1. Have a lovely time. To my surprise I’m envious – I didn’t think I was missing my Xmas NZ trip this year, as there is so much to stay in Sydney for, but your post made me think otherwise. My daughter lives on a small property in the Manawatu – not as remote as the Taranaki bush, but peaceful and quiet. Hope you find it refreshing and reviving.